Best way to trim ESKY dauphin? - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Beginners - Helis A forum where beginners can get help on the fundamentals for experts who know their stuff!

Best way to trim ESKY dauphin?

Old 04-17-2008, 03:38 AM
Shocktherapy

Default Best way to trim ESKY dauphin?

I'm fairly new to all this

i was just wondering what the best way to trim my heli would be

i've flown it a few times and the flight is fairly unstable (tail wobble, uncontrolable yawing, and some pitch corrections are needed)

Any advice?

btw: i believe i've bent the flybar, and the blades are pretty banged up from crashes in small spaces

thanks in advance
Old 04-17-2008, 04:10 AM
Balr14
WWI Jet Ace

1. Ensure your heli is sitting level on the frame.
2. Center your trim tabs on your transmitter.
3. Ensure your servo arms extend out straight.
4. Adjust the threaded rods that connect your swash plate to the servo arms so the swash plate is level on both planes.
5. Make sure your main gears and center shaft move easily.
6. Straighten your flybar. You can see where it's bent by removing it and rolling it on a smooth surface.
7. Level the upper blades sideways by putting a small level on the flat surface of the blade near the head, or on the blade holder. Clamp it level to hold it in place.
8. If the upper blade is level side-to-side, the flybar should be level down the length of the flybar. If it's not, adjust the link that connects the flybar to the head.
9. The flybar and blades should move very easily.

I would replace the blades with Xtreme blades and the center post with the aluminum capped one. Much more precise and heavy duty.
Old 04-17-2008, 06:13 AM
Shocktherapy

Default good deal

I've done what you said but in order to get everything level i had to trim it on the controller.

where can i get these additional components? (ie blades)

The flybar is pretty much bent to hell so getting it completely strait isn't going to happen.