GWS Rufe - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Warbird Electrics Discuss e-powered warbirds in here!

GWS Rufe

Old 09-13-2005, 02:03 PM
  #1  
John.G
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Erie ONT.Canada
Posts: 54
Default GWS Rufe

Has anyone converted one of these kits(gws zero)to a Rufe(float plane)as I was thinking after the Corsair gets its makeover that I might try this one as I have a slope one.Yes I'll use brushless on a gear drive as well it would have to have rudder.I was thinking about the GWS floats for it use one and the other for back up.Do you think it would keep it up in the water as well as stand up(damage)?Let me know what your thoughts would be about this.John
John.G is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 10:38 PM
  #2  
arizonajoe
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 25
Default

I've been thiking of doing the same thing. The floats look fairly close to scale. the out riggers will be alittle bit of problem. I haven't worked it out yet. arizonajoe
arizonajoe is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 11:13 PM
  #3  
Twmaster
Registered User
 
Twmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Posts: 6,632
Default

Geez and I thought I was the only one goofy enough to want to build a Rufe out of my GWS Zeke!

As for the outrigger floats you could carve them from 2" thick blue foam.

Twmaster is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 12:02 AM
  #4  
WWI Ace
triplane test pilot
 
WWI Ace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 1,600
Default

Hey John. I saw the exact plane that you are talking about in a video on www.e-flightline.com's website. It was a GWS Zero with GWS floats. You might check there. If the video isn't still up you might email them about it.
WWI Ace is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 11:52 AM
  #5  
John.G
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Erie ONT.Canada
Posts: 54
Default

Hello WWI Ace I've tried to get the site but not able to get it are you sure of the site sorry to ask but its not working.John
John.G is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 06:23 PM
  #6  
WWI Ace
triplane test pilot
 
WWI Ace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pampa, TX
Posts: 1,600
Default

John. Type it in again just like I spelled it. It worked for me.
WWI Ace is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 06:30 PM
  #7  
Twmaster
Registered User
 
Twmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Posts: 6,632
Default

The software for the forum added the apostrophe-S. Try this link:

www.e-flightline.com

Click videos.
Twmaster is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 07:08 PM
  #8  
John.G
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Erie ONT.Canada
Posts: 54
Default

Hello Mike thats just what I thought of thanks for the link.I'm still going to do it but something a little different I think as the one I have is of the slope kind its not painted so its a canvas waiting to be done.Again thanks,John
John.G is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
cyclops2
ParkFlyers
6
10-31-2007 02:34 AM
mpotter187
Power Systems
5
11-25-2006 07:14 AM
firemanbill
Warbird Electrics
4
11-06-2006 11:42 AM
rcers
Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB
4
03-12-2006 09:58 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: GWS Rufe


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.09027 seconds with 13 queries