Error Code 30, 4S 1.09 ?? - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

FMA Direct Discuss FMA Direct products or ask your support questions.

Error Code 30, 4S 1.09 ??

Old 11-20-2010, 08:22 PM
  #1  
kdunlap
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default Error Code 30, 4S 1.09 ??

Can't find this code anywhere... Any suggestions> CellPro 4S, original 3amp, v1.09

Thanks in advance.

Ken
kdunlap is offline  
Old 11-21-2010, 05:29 AM
  #2  
Tim Marks
President FMA, Inc.
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 112
Default

Originally Posted by kdunlap View Post
Can't find this code anywhere... Any suggestions> CellPro 4S, original 3amp, v1.09

Thanks in advance.

Ken
According to my records, it indicates a shorted or defective cell in the battery pack. Have you tried multiple battery packs? Have you tried another adapter?
Tim Marks is offline  
Old 11-21-2010, 05:57 AM
  #3  
kdunlap
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default

It is returning this code only on one battery pack. It is a 2200mah 3s pack. The voltages are 3.85, 4.01, 3.85 Could the voltage differential be causing the error. FYI, code 28 is the highest # in my instruction book.
kdunlap is offline  
Old 11-21-2010, 06:41 AM
  #4  
Tim Marks
President FMA, Inc.
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 112
Default

Originally Posted by kdunlap View Post
It is returning this code only on one battery pack. It is a 2200mah 3s pack. The voltages are 3.85, 4.01, 3.85 Could the voltage differential be causing the error. FYI, code 28 is the highest # in my instruction book.
Hi:

Sounds like a bad pack to me. Possibly you have over-discharged it at some point? The cells should never get that far out of balance; particularly if you use the Cellpro 4s charger exclusively. Others might chime in and give you some pointers for trying to salvage the pack. If it were me, I'd discard it and get a new pack.

Tim Marks
Tim Marks is offline  
Old 12-04-2010, 03:54 PM
  #5  
kdunlap
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Tim,
The pack is brand new and has only been charged 3 times prior exclusively with the 4S. I have about 15 packs that I use and this is the first time that I have seen this error code. Immediately prior to the error it was charged to 100% 4.19/4.19/4.19 I then flew it on my plane fore 5-6 min and down to about 85%. I probably do have a bad pack. I was just a little suprised that the charger returned an error code that I can't find in any documention or on your website. Thanks for the feedback,

Ken
kdunlap is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
compflight
Pattern aircraft
10
10-25-2011 12:27 PM
Nitro Blast
Hobby Express discussion
2
11-09-2009 05:06 AM
PerlAddict
Batteries & Chargers
7
10-18-2007 06:22 AM
PNR
Batteries & Chargers
11
01-16-2007 05:24 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Error Code 30, 4S 1.09 ??


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.05773 seconds with 13 queries