Eagle Tree Systems, LLC discussion Discuss support issues and product questions with Eagle Tree Systems

Odd "Cumulative mAh" Graph

Old 05-25-2008, 02:05 AM
  #1  
Sam_K
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hornsby, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 391
Default Odd "Cumulative mAh" Graph

I was looking at the graph for a power test I just did on the workbench. I switched "cumulative mAh" on the graph and the graph line that was drawn can't possibly be right.

What's going on with this?
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Odd-Power-Graph.jpg
Views:	329
Size:	256.4 KB
ID:	66974  
Sam_K is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 01:05 AM
  #2  
billpa
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 39
Default

Hi,

Sorry for being slow, but what's wrong with it?

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 02:42 AM
  #3  
Sam_K
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hornsby, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 391
Default

Well, according to the graph, from 0.3 minutes to 1.8 minutes I am drawing at least 17 amps at 8.25 volts but at 1.8 minutes the total cumulative mAh reads only 5 mAh.

Then from 2 to 3 minutes it's pulling the same load again and suddenly, from 2.1 minutes onwards the mAh graph starts climing like it should.

Why is the cumulative mAh graph almost flatlined up until the 2.1 minute mark?
Sam_K is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 11:16 PM
  #4  
billpa
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 39
Default

Hi,

Yes, I see what you mean. Could you email the .FDR file to [email protected], and we will take a look!

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline  
Old 05-28-2008, 01:11 AM
  #5  
Sam_K
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hornsby, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 391
Default

Hmmmm... Now that's odd.

I just opened the file again to make sure I was attaching the right FDR file to the email I was going to send you and the "cumulative mAh" graph is now showing correctly.

It climbs steadily 0.25 minutes and reads 590mAh at 1.8 minutes, then climbs again from 2 minutes to 3 minutes and finishes at 975mAh.

I guess it must have been a glitch in the graph display program. When I was posting about the problem and took the screenshot, I had only just performed the power test in live mode and was viewing the data fresh off the logger. This time I am loading from disk, perhaps that is the difference, I don't know. Since it is not consistently reproducible, do you still want me to send the file?
Sam_K is offline  
Old 05-31-2008, 03:14 AM
  #6  
billpa
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 39
Default

Great news the problem "went away" but slightly worrisome also!

Yes, let me know if it happens again.

Regards,

Bill, for Eagle Tree
billpa is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Sky Sharkster
Vintage and old timer models
4
05-10-2008 01:14 AM
fr4nk1yn
Brushless Motor Construction
0
11-07-2007 10:06 PM
gsk11740
General Electric Discussions
19
05-25-2007 01:30 AM
Demetrius
Airplanes - Electric For Sale & WTB
2
03-30-2007 05:30 AM
papamac
Motors and Speed Controllers for sale & WTB
0
10-02-2005 06:27 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Odd "Cumulative mAh" Graph


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.07744 seconds with 15 queries