transmitter tray? - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Field Equipment For Sale & WTB Buy & Sell field equipment and accessories here. Free to buy or sell!

transmitter tray?

Old 05-24-2006, 11:18 PM
  #1  
watt_the?!
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
watt_the?!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: adelaide, south australia
Posts: 2,073
Default transmitter tray?

to suit dx6 or jr9xii.

does anyone make these?

Tim
watt_the?! is offline  
Old 06-10-2006, 02:55 PM
  #2  
cosmic1
Member
 
cosmic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Watseka, Il
Posts: 44
Default

Build one...
http://www.wattflyer.com/forums/show...highlight=glue
cosmic1 is offline  
Old 06-11-2006, 12:08 AM
  #3  
Doc Pete
Pete O'Connor
 
Doc Pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 285
Default

Originally Posted by watt_the?! View Post
to suit dx6 or jr9xii.

does anyone make these?

Tim
Did you check my website???
Petal R/C Trays

I've making my Trays since 1990. Very simple, light, adjustable, affordable and available with or without handrests.
Pete
Doc Pete is offline  
Old 06-11-2006, 04:32 AM
  #4  
Ernest-T
New Member
 
Ernest-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default

I'll vouch for the Petal tray. I've used one for several years with several different transmitters with and without the pads that can be attached. From the looks at the website the style has changed a little from what I have, but still a good price for a nice tray.
Ernest-T is offline  
Old 06-11-2006, 05:34 AM
  #5  
Mike Parsons
Penguins still can't fly
 
Mike Parsons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 5,136
Default

Tim,
I have been using the petal tray since fall of last year. Very good quality. I like the narrow profile as I almost forget it is there.

Pete,
I had no idea that you made the Petal's. Good work. You might want to add your company name in your signature or title. I am sure others dont know either and it is good publicity.

-Mike
Mike Parsons is offline  
Old 06-11-2006, 07:06 AM
  #6  
watt_the?!
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
watt_the?!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: adelaide, south australia
Posts: 2,073
Default

any pics of the tray with handrests?,,,...edit: i see them

i'm almost there to buy it!
watt_the?! is offline  
Old 06-11-2006, 03:35 PM
  #7  
Doc Pete
Pete O'Connor
 
Doc Pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 285
Default

Originally Posted by Mike Parsons View Post
Tim,
I have been using the petal tray since fall of last year. Very good quality. I like the narrow profile as I almost forget it is there.

Pete,
I had no idea that you made the Petal's. Good work. You might want to add your company name in your signature or title. I am sure others dont know either and it is good publicity.

-Mike
Hi Mike,
I have no idea how this forum worked and I didn't want act like I was trying for free advertising.
So, you're saying I can just put it in my Signature, and you guy's won't mind? That would be very kind.
Thanks,
Pete
Doc Pete is offline  
Old 06-11-2006, 09:16 PM
  #8  
Mike Parsons
Penguins still can't fly
 
Mike Parsons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 5,136
Default

Pete,
We don't mind at all. As a matter of fact, we recommend you do it. It is one of the things we do differently here.

Most manufacturers, put name, Title (if they wish) and website address in their signature. Others choose to put it in both their signature and their website address in their custom title above their avitar. The choice is yours . Let me know if I can be of any assistance.

-Mike
Mike Parsons is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 11:23 PM
  #9  
watt_the?!
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
watt_the?!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: adelaide, south australia
Posts: 2,073
Default

Originally Posted by Doc Pete View Post
Did you check my website???
Petal R/C Trays

I've making my Trays since 1990. Very simple, light, adjustable, affordable and available with or without handrests.
Pete
went to buy one today but the site seems dead!?

Doc Pete?...you there mate?
watt_the?! is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 11:29 PM
  #10  
ForestCam
Bad Influence
 
ForestCam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Lansing, MI
Posts: 1,120
Default

Originally Posted by watt_the?! View Post
went to buy one today but the site seems dead!?

Doc Pete?...you there mate?
You have to click each link twice for some reason but it does work.
ForestCam is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 11:31 PM
  #11  
watt_the?!
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
watt_the?!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: adelaide, south australia
Posts: 2,073
Default

i dont get any links at all....
watt_the?! is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 11:33 PM
  #12  
ForestCam
Bad Influence
 
ForestCam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Lansing, MI
Posts: 1,120
Default

Hows this?

http://petalrc.com/price and shipping1.htm
ForestCam is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 09:59 PM
  #13  
Bil2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 101
Default

Originally Posted by Doc Pete View Post
Did you check my website???
Petal R/C Trays

I've making my Trays since 1990. Very simple, light, adjustable, affordable and available with or without handrests.
Pete

I can't get any of the links on the website to work, just in case you're looking.
so, Help!
Bil
Bil2 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 10:01 PM
  #14  
Bil2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 101
Default

Originally Posted by ForestCam View Post
You have to click each link twice for some reason but it does work.
I tried twice. Three times and, frustratedly, pounded the s* out of my rat. All to Noah Vail.
Bil
Bil2 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 10:41 PM
  #15  
ForestCam
Bad Influence
 
ForestCam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Lansing, MI
Posts: 1,120
Default

This is how I get it to work, put the mouse on the link, click, move the mouse off then back on and click again.

It's friggin' weird but it does work.

Whom ever coded the html on the site went a little overboard for some simple link effects.
ForestCam is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 02:43 AM
  #16  
Bil2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 101
Default

Originally Posted by ForestCam View Post
This is how I get it to work, put the mouse on the link, click, move the mouse off then back on and click again.

It's friggin' weird but it does work.

Whom ever coded the html on the site went a little overboard for some simple link effects.

Well, I did that, too, and still it doesn't work. Maybe I need to do a 'computer' dance - similar to a rain dance, but with flying keyboards!
I think I really want one of those thingies and want to see the pads, etc, too.
Bil
Bil2 is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 03:47 PM
  #17  
Mike Parsons
Penguins still can't fly
 
Mike Parsons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 5,136
Default

It uses Java. Everything works for me just fine. Maybe your Java is out of date? I dont like java buttons on websites for that very reason. HTML coding is much simplier and works everytime
Mike Parsons is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 04:08 PM
  #18  
Bil2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 101
Default

I just went to Java and tried to download it, but I already have it and latest update(s) 6.0. AARRGGGHHHH. Is there a phone number for Petal?
Thanks, Bil
Bil2 is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 09:12 PM
  #19  
Mike Parsons
Penguins still can't fly
 
Mike Parsons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 5,136
Default

Petal Manufacturing
58 Spencer Road
Basking Ridge, NJ. 07920 USA
908-766-7095
Mike Parsons is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 12:01 AM
  #20  
watt_the?!
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
watt_the?!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: adelaide, south australia
Posts: 2,073
Default

its not working for me either.
watt_the?! is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 12:04 AM
  #21  
SkunkWorks
Bank And Yank
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29
Default

Right click the link > Copy Shortcut/Copy Link Location > Paste in browser

Or are we talking about the menus on the Petal site? In that case....

Home - http://petalrc.com/petals.htm
Why - http://petalrc.com/why%20use.htm
Photos - http://petalrc.com/photo%20selection2.htm
Pricing - http://petalrc.com/price%20and%20shipping1.htm
Contact - http://petalrc.com/Contact%20Us.htm

Last edited by SkunkWorks; 08-28-2006 at 06:27 AM.
SkunkWorks is offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 12:49 AM
  #22  
Bil2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 101
Default

Skunkworks - Thanks much for the links - they work. I've right clicked and left clicked and center clicked and double clicked and clicked, moved off, moved back and clicked again. All that happens is the color of the link changes. When I right click, I get a lil msg down in the bottom left that says "applet aphover started." But nothing else. With the ones you provided I can see pix, but clicking on the "ordering" tab provides no result (except a little heartburn for me). If I can get a phone number I'll call them. I found an old source by googling "petal tx trays" and sent an email, but have no way of knowing if it went thru or got there. Only sure way is to call. I don't even know where they're located....
Thanks again for the links. At least I can finally see the Elite tray and figure that must be the one for my Futaba 6EXAS.
Regards, James (Bil) Sidwell
ps - finally go to the contact link you provided and got their ph. number. I'll call them. Thanks again.
Bil2 is offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 01:46 AM
  #23  
Mike Parsons
Penguins still can't fly
 
Mike Parsons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 5,136
Default

Originally Posted by Bil2 View Post
Skunkworks - Thanks much for the links - they work. I've right clicked and left clicked and center clicked and double clicked and clicked, moved off, moved back and clicked again. All that happens is the color of the link changes. When I right click, I get a lil msg down in the bottom left that says "applet aphover started." But nothing else. With the ones you provided I can see pix, but clicking on the "ordering" tab provides no result (except a little heartburn for me). If I can get a phone number I'll call them. I found an old source by googling "petal tx trays" and sent an email, but have no way of knowing if it went thru or got there. Only sure way is to call. I don't even know where they're located....
Thanks again for the links. At least I can finally see the Elite tray and figure that must be the one for my Futaba 6EXAS.
Regards, James (Bil) Sidwell
ps - finally go to the contact link you provided and got their ph. number. I'll call them. Thanks again.
Post 19
Mike Parsons is offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 02:45 AM
  #24  
watt_the?!
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
watt_the?!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: adelaide, south australia
Posts: 2,073
Default

i called them and ordered me a tray and pro pad!!

now to find some 1/10-1/12 scale ww1 pilots....

Last edited by watt_the?!; 08-30-2006 at 02:45 AM. Reason: spelling
watt_the?! is offline  
Old 08-30-2006, 03:18 AM
  #25  
Doc Pete
Pete O'Connor
 
Doc Pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 285
Default

Hi Guy's,
I believe something has changed with the new Java update. My old laptop let's Petal mfg. work fine. However, my PC with the update requires I first click once on the buttons, then click again to get the button to activate.
Sorry for all the problems.
I'm hoping to have a friend (professional) redo the site for me, and get it working correctly.
In the mean time, the Elite tray is $25.25.
The Propad (handrests) is $15.95.
Shipping in the USA is $5.75.
Global shipping is $15.75.
Payment is through Paypal.....
thanks,
Pete
Doc Pete is offline  

Quick Reply: transmitter tray?


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.10375 seconds with 11 queries