Need help with a field box. - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

General Electric Discussions Talk about topics related to e-powered RC flying

Need help with a field box.

Old 02-27-2006, 05:14 PM
Grasshopper
Some Assembly Required

Cool Need help with a field box.

Hello,

Since I'm new to this electric stuff, I'm not sure if this is in the right category or not. It seems like every time I go out to fly, I think of something else I should have brought along. Does anyone have a general list of things you should take along to the field for flying and minor repairs? I know things like props and wrenches are high on the list but I'm sure there are a lot of other items that would come in handy.

Looking forward to input.

Tom
Old 02-27-2006, 06:14 PM
Matt Kirsch
Super Contributor

That's pretty much how we all have built up our field boxes over the years... Even though we think we have everything we could possibly need at the field, it seems like we always end up needing something else.

The contents of your field box will reflect the type of plane you fly. For example, if you fly foamies, you'd want to have a tube of 5 minute epoxy and tape in addition to the requisite wrenches, screwdrivers, spare props, CA and kicker, etc..

What you don't want to do is bring too much with you. Not only does the box get heavy and cluttered, you end up being tempted to quick-fix problems at the field that really should be done "right," back home in the shop.
Old 02-27-2006, 06:34 PM
Sky Sharkster
Super Contributor

Default "Field Box"