Heads UP RC discussion Heads up RC discussion and support. Monitored by Heads UP RC.

I need help with Throttle Range on one of your ESCs.

Old 08-11-2012, 08:24 PM
  #1  
SUPERSPORT
Member
Thread Starter
 
SUPERSPORT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 71
Default I need help with Throttle Range on one of your ESCs.

I just bought your HURC 50A ESC and BL 2820/07 motor for my T-28.

I don't know what happened but I tried to set the TR first. I think I may have pulled the stick back too soon, don't know. Anyway at one point the motor was running when the throttle stick was down. I have no idea what all I did because it happened too fast.

The manual that came with it says reset whenever a new transmitter is used but how do I get back to that setting? When I put throttle all the way up, then plug in ESC, I get the ESC program tones, not the throttle range tones.

I get 3 climbing tones, 2 beeps, then a musical set and I'm in program mode. How do I get the 3 climbing notes, cell count, 2 beeps so I can pull throttle back?
SUPERSPORT is offline  
Old 08-11-2012, 08:38 PM
  #2  
kyleservicetech
Super Contributor
 
kyleservicetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 8,952
Default

Originally Posted by SUPERSPORT View Post
I just bought your HURC 50A ESC and BL 2820/07 motor for my T-28.

I don't know what happened but I tried to set the TR first. I think I may have pulled the stick back too soon, don't know. Anyway at one point the motor was running when the throttle stick was down. I have no idea what all I did because it happened too fast.

The manual that came with it says reset whenever a new transmitter is used but how do I get back to that setting? When I put throttle all the way up, then plug in ESC, I get the ESC program tones, not the throttle range tones.

I get 3 climbing tones, 2 beeps, then a musical set and I'm in program mode. How do I get the 3 climbing notes, cell count, 2 beeps so I can pull throttle back?
Quick question, is your transmitter throttle servo reversed in the transmitter?
kyleservicetech is offline  
Old 08-11-2012, 08:48 PM
  #3  
SUPERSPORT
Member
Thread Starter
 
SUPERSPORT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 71
Default

Yes.

I checked that when it was backwards but it's working correctly now.
SUPERSPORT is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
JetPlaneFlyer
Power Systems
31
06-30-2012 03:58 PM
solentlife
Power Systems
13
02-19-2012 12:13 AM
jasey boy
Beginners - Helis
9
10-05-2011 05:47 AM
flyyy
Beginners
26
07-23-2011 04:23 PM
BOBWRC
Indoor & Micro Electric Planes
3
01-06-2011 11:39 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: I need help with Throttle Range on one of your ESCs.


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.05306 seconds with 13 queries