"3696" Electric scale combat - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Combat Electric combat discussion in here.

"3696" Electric scale combat

Old 03-31-2007, 07:32 PM
cashrc

Default "3696" Electric scale combat

Hi ya'll..my name is Cash Hargett, and i live just north of Dallas in McKinney, Tx. I have been an active RCCA combat pilot for about 6 years now, and most of that time has been spent flying glow. One of outr local pilots, Lee Liddle, came up with a scale combat class for motors putting out roughly 170-200 watts on a 3-cell lipo swinging a Master Airscrew 9-6 at a 9000 rpm limit. These planes are designed to fly well at around 50 mph, and usually build to 28-32 ounces. They won't "furball", but will dogfight quite well, and are a blast to fly. They are also fairly rugged, as my Brester Buffalo took a hard hit from Ed kettler's Beaufighter, and the damage was relatively minor and easy to fix..(a hole in the wing and some servo gears) Here's some pics of my birds..

My Macchi 202

My Yak-3

The Brewster

And, the Bearcat

If anybody's interested on building techniques, power systems, etc, I will post any info here, or you can e-mail me, or check out the RCCA website at the WWII electric scale combat thread. There are quite a few other planes out there, including a couple of twins..lotsa fun!!

Cash

Last edited by cashrc; 03-31-2007 at 09:46 PM.
Old 04-05-2007, 02:04 AM
Airhead
Redneck Member

Thumbs up

Hey Cash,
You've got some sweet looking planes.
Welcome to Wattflyer, lotta good stuff goin' on here....
Old 04-08-2007, 04:24 AM
cashrc