A Comparison. - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

A Comparison.

Old 04-30-2007, 09:25 PM
therocker

Default A Comparison.

Just was wondering with whoever owns some of these planes or has had experience with them. I am curious to see which is the best one I should go with or if they're all relatively the same.

I am looking into the Focke Wulf, the P-51 Mustang, and the Spitfire.

Any help would be great!
Old 04-30-2007, 09:30 PM
slipstick
Super Contributor

Were you thinking about any particular brand or even size of model ? There are lots of different models of all those planes and they don't all fly the same....but none of them are really good beginners models.

Steve
Old 04-30-2007, 10:54 PM
therocker

Default planes

i was thinking of the parkzone models. i am new at this, and i have a gws beaver plane. my friend just bought a focke wulf and flew it, and its just amazing! similiar planes to that are the spitfire and the 51 mustang from parkzone.. so i was thinking of either one of those.. but i am wondering if there are any differences.
Old 05-01-2007, 12:41 AM
BobbyCoffins

hopefully they all fly about the same and we can they battle with the sonic combat pack. this time the germans will win!
Old 05-01-2007, 02:21 AM
Leo L

I don't have any of them, but by accounts on the various threads, the newest one, the Spitfire, is the easiest to fly; the FW-190 is in between; and the P-51, the oldest of the three, is the hardest. The P-51 also has some issues with the battery cover, etc. that were corrected on the later models.
Old 05-01-2007, 02:29 AM
skiman762
FFFC

I'm thinking none of these are beginner planes unless your just new to warbirds
Old 05-01-2007, 04:38 AM
BobbyCoffins

Originally Posted by skiman762 View Post
I'm thinking none of these are beginner planes unless your just new to warbirds