Beginners - Helis A forum where beginners can get help on the fundamentals for experts who know their stuff!

Buzz Fly 2.4G

Old 11-16-2008, 01:39 PM
Jaguar

Default Buzz Fly 2.4G

I can't find any mention in this forum of the BuzzFlyer Buzz Fly 2.4G

I'm a newbie so I'm not allowed to add a link in my first 3 posts

I've persuaded my wife to buy me a heli for Christmas, and I had pretty much settled on the Honey Bee FP.

The Buzz Fly looks cute, and is probably more suited to the size of my house for indoor flying.
It's not cheap, but looks more fun as a beginner's heli than a coaxial.
Does anyone have any experience of this little fella?

Thanks
Old 12-23-2008, 11:52 AM
ryder666
heli noob

just alittle personal experiance

dont go for something small and cute you wont beable to fly it as it is very unstably go for something larger as it will be easyer to fly

i got a walkera 4#3 and i killed the poor little thing in a week once i have learned to fly my 22e i'll resurect the little gnat

hope you have fun this christmas
Old 12-31-2008, 04:22 PM
MaxAdventure
AMA 198798

if you are just starting to explore what heli's are available. The masses usually come back with "I wish I'd just bought xxx in the first place", and those xxx are usually one of the CP 400 class helos like the Blade 400, trex 450, axe 400, and equivelant Walkera/trex clones.

They will take you mountains further,and last much longer. Really, you never out grown them, when you will out grow a FP or Coax. Those that love the FP and Coax usually have them as a 'rainy day' heli when they're not flying something bigger.

Although, it's also popular to use a coax for flight orientation training, they are good for that. The problem with the little 'cute' ones, as stated; they are quite quirky and unstable, so trying to learn, and having fun becomes very difficult.

Bigger IS more stable, and I nice CP helo can be tuned to fly softer for a beginner.
Old 01-05-2009, 05:11 PM
Jaguar