Go Back  WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > 3D Flying
Reload this Page >

My favorite 3D foam plane is the Multiplex AcroMaster!!!

3D Flying Discuss everything related to "3D" flying including construction, power setups and flying techniques

My favorite 3D foam plane is the Multiplex AcroMaster!!!

Old 06-13-2008, 08:11 PM
Eganwp

Default My favorite 3D foam plane is the Multiplex AcroMaster!!!

If anyone's considering a 3D foamie look no further than the Multiplex AcroMaster. Here's my take on this plane:

I've been flying the AcroMaster for about 4 months now, and absolutely LOVE this plane. I'm definately ready for something a bit more extreme (might try out 4s on it this weekend) but am planning to order the 3DHS Extra SR 4s. The AcroMaster was my 2nd plane, not to mention 3D, (started with a SkyFly trainer) and immediately went balls to the wall 3D with this thing. Not sure if I pick up the flying "skills" faster than some, but for me this is a great 2nd plane, I never get bored w/ it. I have about 60 flights on it now. It 3D's extremely well, and is very stable. The lighter the setup the better. Before I bought it I tried out a Typhoon 2 and absolutely HATED it. Complete junk compared to the Acromaster in pretty well all aspects and build quality. I had the RTF Typhoon 2 and the radio would glitch like mad. The plane would roll and go nuts if flown further than 50 feet away. Interference wasnt the issue. I tried replace ALL the electronics in it, and spent a month troubleshooting the stupid thing. In the end all the electronics being replace didn't help as it turned out to be the TX. I returned the whole thing to the LHS. Even when it did work near me, the plane was pretty lame compared to the AM. The AcroMaster is quoted by many, including myself, as being the best (larger) 3D foam plane on the market that behaves like a large scale balsa 3D plane.