Blade CP receiver - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

E-Flite Helicopters Discuss E-Flite helicopters in this forum such as the Blade CX, Blade CX2, Blade CP Pro and all other E-Flite rc helis.

Blade CP receiver

Old 01-11-2009, 07:44 PM
  #1  
jrivera
New Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Question Blade CP receiver

My blade cp is having problems, and for some reason, it wont fly. Idk if its the receiver or not, or the transmiter. The receiver is flashing a red and green light, and when i turn it on, the blades start spinning and they turn on and off....any idea of wat it may be?
jrivera is offline  
Old 01-11-2009, 11:01 PM
  #2  
theecoop
Member
 
theecoop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: michigan
Posts: 640
Default

Hello and welcome aboard. Just want to see if we can get some steps on what you are doing when you first want to fly the heli......
This will help use try to solve what is going on.

Some things to check ...Did you bind the TX with the RX?
Is your TX in mode 1(if applicable) not stunt mode
Are you turning on the TX before arming the RX?
Is your throttle stick and trim set to zero before arming RX?
theecoop is offline  
Old 01-11-2009, 11:46 PM
  #3  
Heli Jim
Grandpa, Golfer, Pilot
 
Heli Jim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,404
Default

All good points....especially about the throttle stick being all the way down and also the throttle trim being all the way down. If these aren't, then the receiver won't arm.

Also remember---you MUST turn on the transmitter FIRST and then the receiver
Heli Jim is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 02:36 PM
  #4  
gkoz54
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default blade CP problem

I was wondering if you found a solution to your problem because I'm having the same problem with my CP. I'm thinking it might be an antenna issue on the receiver???
gkoz54 is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 04:59 PM
  #5  
Sparky Paul
Super Contributor
 
Sparky Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,116
Default

Turn your idle up switch off.
Sparky Paul is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 05:50 PM
  #6  
RyuuChi
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 510
Default

i had that problem once too, it turned out to be that the crystal was not contacting right in the fm reciever. i took it out and put it back in. sometimes they get put in backwards or they vibrate out a little bit.
RyuuChi is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 06:56 PM
  #7  
gkoz54
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default Blade CP problem

I did check the crystals and they are seated correctly (I did rotate them to see if they were backwards........didn't know that made a differance). I am turning the transmitter on first with the throttle lever and trim lever down. The fast idle is off also. I did disconnect the main rotor motor as it was turning on and off..............hard on the hands. I'm not sure about the binding process as it is not a Spectrum system.
gkoz54 is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 07:12 PM
  #8  
RyuuChi
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 510
Default

hmmm, sounds to me like you got a bad 3-in-1 then... has it been crashed much?


btw there's no binding for a 72mhz fm radio. that's just 2.4Ghz stuff
RyuuChi is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 08:14 PM
  #9  
gkoz54
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

seriously, it has not been crashed. It all started when I rewound the receiver antenna on the skid, but all I did there was put it back the way it was It's not tight and I wasvery careful not to over stress it.That was my first thought that the receiver antenna was the problem. A while back I broke the very top of my transmitter antenna and I noticed that the helicopter would not operate correctly. After changing it out everything was fine.
gkoz54 is offline  
Old 03-18-2009, 08:40 PM
  #10  
RyuuChi
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 510
Default

interesting, i'm still not convinced that its not the 3-in-1 though... those things were always shifty when i had a blade cp...

do the servos move at all with control inputs when powered up?
RyuuChi is offline  
Old 03-19-2009, 01:52 AM
  #11  
gkoz54
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Not all the time. When they do they are real querky. I did contact Horizon Hobby customer service and for the short time I spoke to them they told me that it's broke and I should either try a new transmitter or receiver?
Anyway thanks all for the info and the help, I'll let you know how it turns out.
gkoz54 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
peterkron
Helicopters- Electric For Sale & WTB
8
12-09-2007 07:02 PM
rfalls86
Helicopters- Electric For Sale & WTB
3
10-16-2007 02:23 PM
vortex05
E-Flite Helicopters
12
05-22-2007 04:59 AM
dingaling02
Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB
1
02-21-2007 03:30 AM
bsoder
Radio Equipment For Sale & WTB
0
10-12-2005 11:27 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Quick Reply: Blade CP receiver


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.06028 seconds with 9 queries