Just released: E-flite Beast 60e - WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight

3D Flying Discuss everything related to "3D" flying including construction, power setups and flying techniques

Just released: E-flite Beast 60e

Old 06-16-2013, 05:45 PM
  #1  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default Just released: E-flite Beast 60e

This looks really nice, and a pretty good price.
57" span for .60 size outrunners and 6s power.

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...arf-EFL9000#t1

Also for those in the USA get 15% off with promo code 'HHS2013'
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 05:57 PM
  #2  
rcers
Super Contributor
 
rcers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Trophy Club TX
Posts: 6,314
Default

Dead sexy.... I will wait for the foam 10-15 size I bet they will have at some point.
rcers is offline  
Old 06-16-2013, 07:23 PM
  #3  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

That is Sierra Hotel for sure!

I sure do like my Cox 50cc Pitts M12 but one of these beauties in an easier to carry to the field 60 size sure would be sweet.

May see one of these in my fututre
firemanbill is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 02:16 AM
  #4  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Looks like I will get my Beast 60e soon.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 01:35 PM
  #5  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

Originally Posted by crazyflyboy30 View Post
Looks like I will get my Beast 60e soon.
Cool! Look forward to hearing some reports about it!
firemanbill is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 02:31 PM
  #6  
BBCorvette18
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 167
Default

fyi for people that are foamy fans the Dynam Peaks is a 42"ws foamy beast. and is under 200 after upgraded Servos and the suggested mods. I love my peaks I was excited about this beast until I saw 350 with no electronics.
BBCorvette18 is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 04:11 PM
  #7  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

Yeah, this isn't a plane intended to compete against the Dynam's of this world.
It's a high quality product with a price to match. The basic ARF isnt badly priced at all when you compare it to the models it's really competing against (the likes of Sebart, 3DHS, Extreme Flight and the likes).. but like all planes of this size when you kit it out with quality hardware it gets expensive.

I'm looking hard at it for my next purchase but recommended servos alone comes to come to over $440 (that's only for the servos, not including the kit). Equivilant quality servos by the likes of Hitec or Savox are a bit cheaper but not much. I could do it for a fraction of the price using Turnigy or similar servos but from past experience quality is rather hit or miss, and I'm not sure i trust such a really nice plane to servos of less than top quality.

Then there is the motor but compared to servos that's pretty cheap.
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 01:47 PM
  #8  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

September, 2013 is what they are saying now .
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 06:28 PM
  #9  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

Originally Posted by crazyflyboy30 View Post
September, 2013 is what they are saying now .
In stock for immediate delivery here in the UK, i could have had one a week ago.

i think the delay in the US is because the first batch was sold out on pre-orders.
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 07:43 PM
  #10  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
In stock for immediate delivery here in the UK, i could have had one a week ago.

i think the delay in the US is because the first batch was sold out on pre-orders.
No first batch .
They said that no one in the US has theme at all .

And I know a big secret But I will not say right now.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 07:49 PM
  #11  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

Originally Posted by crazyflyboy30 View Post
And I know a big secret But I will not say right now.
Awww.. come on, spill the beans. It's cruel leaving me hanging

Strange how they came to the UK and Europe (and Australia too I think) but not the US?
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 08:39 PM
  #12  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
Awww.. come on, spill the beans. It's cruel leaving me hanging

Strange how they came to the UK and Europe (and Australia too I think) but not the US?

I know, I am in agony over this .I am still get info from different sources (all over the world ) is combined to making scents of it all.

I will let you know soon.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 09:36 PM
  #13  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
Awww.. come on, spill the beans. It's cruel leaving me hanging

Strange how they came to the UK and Europe (and Australia too I think) but not the US?

You say they have the airplanes but what about the motor or servos ?
Can't find them nowhere .
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 10:03 PM
  #14  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

Originally Posted by crazyflyboy30 View Post
You say they have the airplanes but what about the motor or servos ?
Can't find them nowhere .
No sign of the motor or servos, price of the servos is a rather high for my taste in any case. As noted above it would cost $440 just to kit it out with servos and that's the US price, UK will be higher.
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 07-24-2013, 10:04 PM
  #15  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

Originally Posted by crazyflyboy30 View Post
I will let you know soon.
Cool, i am seriously considering a purchase so if there is something i should know.....
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 07-25-2013, 12:22 AM
  #16  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
Cool, i am seriously considering a purchase so if there is something i should know.....


Go a head and get one .It's not nothing about the air plane as far as I know the airplane is AWESOME.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-27-2013, 02:18 PM
  #17  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
No sign of the motor or servos, price of the servos is a rather high for my taste in any case. As noted above it would cost $440 just to kit it out with servos and that's the US price, UK will be higher.


This is crazy ,I got the servos from the UK on the way ship here for less than I would have paid for them here.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-30-2013, 03:04 AM
  #18  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

The BEAST 60e is here working on it now!!!!!!
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-30-2013, 07:22 AM
  #19  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Here some pics.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_261.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	79.2 KB
ID:	170057   Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_262.jpg
Views:	282
Size:	72.6 KB
ID:	170058   Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_263.jpg
Views:	287
Size:	94.1 KB
ID:	170059   Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_265.jpg
Views:	276
Size:	72.6 KB
ID:	170060   Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_266.jpg
Views:	264
Size:	77.1 KB
ID:	170061  

Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_267.jpg
Views:	224
Size:	73.2 KB
ID:	170062   Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_269.jpg
Views:	237
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	170063   Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_279.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	70.2 KB
ID:	170064   Click image for larger version

Name:	130729_272.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	69.5 KB
ID:	170065  
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-31-2013, 04:19 AM
  #20  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
Awww.. come on, spill the beans. It's cruel leaving me hanging

Strange how they came to the UK and Europe (and Australia too I think) but not the US?


I will tell now if you can handle the truth.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-31-2013, 06:10 AM
  #21  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

Originally Posted by crazyflyboy30 View Post
I will tell now if you can handle the truth.
I think I'll handle it ok, I'll have a trauma counsellor on stand by just in case
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 07-31-2013, 12:03 PM
  #22  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
I think I'll handle it ok, I'll have a trauma counsellor on stand by just in case

I guess this comes as no surprise to some but it is the power 60 470Kv that is the reason that the Beast 60e is still not out in the US. I got the power 60 470Kv form the UK only to find out that has been recalled.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 07-31-2013, 08:24 PM
  #23  
JetPlaneFlyer
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
JetPlaneFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 6,121
Default

Originally Posted by crazyflyboy30 View Post
I guess this comes as no surprise to some but it is the power 60 470Kv that is the reason that the Beast 60e is still not out in the US. I got the power 60 470Kv form the UK only to find out that has been recalled.
So are they have airframes in the US but wont release them due to not having the motor ready

That must be frustrating for the guys who weren't even planning on using the eflite motor!
JetPlaneFlyer is offline  
Old 07-31-2013, 11:21 PM
  #24  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Originally Posted by JetPlaneFlyer View Post
So are they have airframes in the US but wont release them due to not having the motor ready

That must be frustrating for the guys who weren't even planning on using the eflite motor!


Yes it was very frustrating for me could not take it so I pay $450 for my Beast60e from the UK and I pay $150 for the power 60 470Kv that I am waiting now on the replacement motor.
crazyflyboy30 is offline  
Old 08-01-2013, 08:35 AM
  #25  
crazyflyboy30
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 24
Default

HERE SOME MORE.

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IfAZELAuyc[/media]
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	beast 1.jpg
Views:	237
Size:	139.8 KB
ID:	170090   Click image for larger version

Name:	beast 2.jpg
Views:	284
Size:	94.4 KB
ID:	170091   Click image for larger version

Name:	beast 3.jpg
Views:	247
Size:	87.5 KB
ID:	170092   Click image for larger version

Name:	beast 4.jpg
Views:	397
Size:	133.9 KB
ID:	170093   Click image for larger version

Name:	beast 5.jpg
Views:	284
Size:	200.6 KB
ID:	170094  

crazyflyboy30 is offline  

Quick Reply: Just released: E-flite Beast 60e


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.15919 seconds with 29 queries