General RC E-Heli Talk General discussion forum for electric powered rc helis.

Old 01-06-2006, 08:53 AM
flht00

Default New member

Hello all;
I am new to the electric heli rc hobby so finding this board was a life saver. I have gone to all of the shops that are reasonably local and have only found 4 or 5 others interested in flying. No parts at all. I have ordered a sim and am pretty sold on the T-Rex XL. Any and all input, suggestions or comments are welcome.

flht00
Old 01-06-2006, 09:30 AM
zappedalaskan

Hi concarlson,
Welcome to Wattflyer. We are glad to have you here. The Trex is a very good choice. It is a bit costly to start out, but once you have it the parts are cheap and easy to find. I see your in Califorina. I buy my Trex parts from Steve Campbell http://dreamhobbies.com Steve is a avid Trex flyer and he keeps all the newest and best parts for the Trex. If your order is over $100 he will send it for free as well. He is located in L.A. I'm not sure how close you are, but he ships to me clear up here in Alaska and is always real good on shipping. He likes you to call him before placing an order to make sure it is in stock and it is exactly what you are looking for. If there is something better or cheaper he will suggest it. He will not try to sell you anything you don't need to make a buck off of you. That is why he gets all of my business and I endorse his shop here.