Batteries & Chargers Discuss Li-P, Li-Ion, NiMh, Nicad battery technology and the chargers that juice 'em up!

lipo isues please help?

Old 12-17-2010, 03:05 AM
kropyls

Default lipo isues please help?

Hay every one. I'm fairly new to the hobby. Anyways have a Blade CP Pro, what a great machine but needed a bigger one because I can't see to well and I am all thumbs. So I picked up a Blade 400. Wow love it, however I have had it only six months and have gone through three batteries (E-flite 3s 11.1v 1800mAh 20c(36 Amp)).I have a three cell balance charger from E-flite (input:11.5-15v DC output 1.8A). Today I charged an old battery cycled maybe three times and a first charge on a new battery. The old battery was at 11.2V before the charge and after the charge it read 12.0v not 12.4v which only took about ten min to reach. When I put it in my bird I didn't even get it of the ground and had no power. So I checked the voltage and it reads 11.28v. It has no ballooning, I have never dropped the voltage below 11volts. Because I am fairly new and learning I still preform basic flight. Is there issues with this brand of battery or am I haveing a streek of bad luck?
Old 12-17-2010, 07:24 AM
CHELLIE
Super Contributor

Originally Posted by kropyls View Post