Wattflyer RC Network: RC Universe :: RCU Magazine :: RCU Forums :: RCU Classifieds :: RCU User Reviews :: RCU YouTube
Home Who's Online Calendar Today's Posts RealTime Post Spy Mark Forums Read
Go Back   WattFlyer RC Electric Flight Forums - Discuss radio control eflight > Electric R/C Airplanes > Beginners
Register Members List Wattflyer Extras Articles Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Social Groups

Beginners New to e-power flying? Get the low down in here from experienced e-power RC pilots!

Thank you for your support (hide ads)

Old 03-25-2011, 03:25 PM   #1
Voodoo101

Club: Kalamazoo Thunderbirds
Friends: (0)
Default Hello from Kalamazoo MI

Hello, as I said, I'm in Kalamazoo and a member of the Kalamazoo Thunderbirds. I'm a returning pilot. I've been away from RC for about 10 years. Time enough for many things to change.

My grandson found out that I knew how to fly RC and asked if I would teach him. That's about all it took to get me started. We have about 8 micro aircraft and three of the mid size foamies from Horizon Hobby.

By the way I think those guys at HH are pretty great. I'm not used to the new hi-tec radios and everything else that goes along with electric aircraft, but everytime I call they've got an answer and they're so patient and helpful.

Right now I'm in the process of assembling a PKZ P-47 Thunderbolt. Seems like a great aircraft and I think it'll fly great. I've been flying the HZ SC LP, with a E-flite Park 450 under the cowl. Last week I flew my PKZ P-51 BL, with a Park 480 in the nose. The P-51 is one heck of a flyer and the Park 480 just makes it better.

That's about it. I look forward to helping and being helped by others on this fourm in the future.
Old 03-26-2011, 11:00 PM   #2
AEAJR
Community Moderator

Club: Long Island Silent Flyers
Awards Showcase

WAA-08 Pilot  Outstanding Contributor Award 
Friends: (8)